top of page

January, the month that will change everything?


PreChristmas - went by by recovering from a flue and running around with Redhead (own post coming soon)

Christmas - went by by watching Tonttu Toljanteri's Christmas calendar for the whole day, eating "christmas duck" and eating chocolate and ginger bread like one should... and of course cursing the exam change. It was supposed to be on 7th January but because we rushed the book through way too quickly and according to teacher there was no point just revieving that much, on 24th I got a message that the exam is on Monday. Merry Christmas! 20 chapters and 4 days (read 2 because no studying in Christmas Eve and the day after).

New Year - went by when I was brushing my teeth getting ready for bed. A lot of thoughts in my mind. I was supposed to go to Phuket but I forgot my insurance out dated... so guess what? I'm not going. Feeling bad? Not really, now I have nothing else to do than my Master's thesis and work. So once those are covered, I can easily go where ever I want. Here I have a cheap room (or bed, depends on how you want to see things), food is close, few relatively cheap coffee shops with good wifi and all ready paid gym. My situation is very fortunate, no matter how you look at it. Who cares if I don't have heating and use candles to stay warm? No heating combined with rain and GZ winter means also that nothing is going to dry. Things will be dripping wet a week after you washed them and the day you wash them, you the humidy % in your room will be around 95%.

So January, changing everything? In the Chinese gym it's not... there's still as weird things going on as ever (own post coming soon). For me also not really. Last year I made a huge poster on the wall with resolutions like "meet new people", "say more nice things to nice people" and so on. Now I tried to make it but it just didn't turn out the way I liked it to be... and then I realized also that I really don't want a new life. I love my life the way it is and I like myself the way I am. Not perfect, I don't have to. I will always make funny typos, I am always going to be the person who sits out most of the common Friday nights because I just don't like smell of tobacco, too many people, trying to find the taxi 4am and so on... I like to be around people when they are sober and real, not when there's the show of the century going on. Freeing? Maybe for some but I get only a headache while I am drunk, not after, so I don't even get the loose your memory and have fun part of it. That's only the some reasons for "not enjoying" the night out celebrations. There's still "alcohol contains a lot of energy", "it also affects your training"... so again last year I promised myself I would do the things I enjoy and the clubbing need is not on the list.

Let's get back to part where I was brushing my teeth and for all those reasons above really happy how my New Year was going to start with good night sleep, I would wake up wellrested and sure there was many things that would change. Not only the new law Finnish government made that basically makes me an entrepreneur, no matter how I build my Personal Training services. (Thank you for that, not exactly what I had in mind but let's work what we got and not cry the spilled milk - spilled is not enough, someone just turned the cup upside down.)

1st Day... "I'm going to built up a website"

2nd Day... already got new customers who liked the idea I had in mind.

6th Day... endless building, creating, saving, trying and redoing - finally with a result I'm happy with. It's different, it looks like me and I my best resolution is to be me; a human to all the people I am going to coach. Let's change and learn but only for better and to be better.

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!!! "Tästä se lähtee!"

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Clean
  • Twitter Clean
  • Instagram Clean
  • YouTube Clean
  • RSS Clean
bottom of page